top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Urth Caffe

OMG, I have finally tried this place, I have gone, I have sampled and I have haha I don't know where I was going with this. Point is, I finally tried this place that EVERYONE loves and just can't get enough of. Not only did I try Urth but I had a little girl's day with Jazmyn and we also shopped or walked around Downtown L.A. as well, I wish I had taken more pictures but what I have will do.

Urth Caffe. I went to the one in Downtown L.A. Now let's talk about the location, it was in what I believe is a strange location. There was a lot of construction and it was in somewhat of an industrial area, there was at least one other restaurant but besides that Jaz and I were just like omg where is Google Maps taking us?! Oh and parking, what a nightmare, we did go during noon which is prime lunch time for basically everyone so maybe that played a role into it but I just thought I should mention that. So we finally found the place, cautiously parked somewhere that we were unsure if it was parking lol and then walked over.

There was a line going out the door and down the stairs but we weren't sure what it was for so we went up to the door where a waiter asked us if we were eating there or ordering to go and we stated we were eating there so she directed us to a much shorter line inside the building. We didn't stand in line too long and they had someone walking around with their little tablet taking orders, I will say it was kind of redundant because she was waiting basically right before going to the cash register but still. We ordered and then took our number and sat at a table right in the front. Which surprisingly, it didn't take long to find a table.

Jaz ordered black tea with boba, on ice, a kids grilled cheese & I think turkey panini which comes with banana and strawberry. I ordered a blended green tea with coconut and boba, kids mac & cheese which also comes with banana and strawberry. And we ordered a half order of the Caesar salad to share.

My mac and cheese was good, Jaz's panini was good, the Caesar salad was good but OMG we were both amazed by the boba drinks. They were AMAZING!!!! The portions were good, I got full but didn't feel disgusting. The Caesar salad had these Parmesan crisps that were AMAZING haha they were my second favorite. I mean I just had this boba and I am already craving it, that's how good it is!

So is Urth worth the hype? Honestly I would say maybe. I think the food was good, but I am just very confused by the location lol. At least in regards to this one. The boba was unbelievable, I definitely think that is 110% worth the hype. I would say, without a doubt, if you haven't tried it, try it!

After Urth we went to the "Callejones" in Downtown L.A. and we just walked up and down and did a lot of window shopping. I will say some of the clothes is super cute and very generously priced. We also saw a lot of "Kylie Lip Kits" which I thought were the funniest thing ever lol. And I happened to have been walking around with my new lip kit in my purse.

Lunch plans turned into a little girl's day in Downtown L.A. and I had tons of fun. I am very excited to share more of these places/fun day out posts. I hope you liked this one!

Love,

Bee

bottom of page